From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search

Kingdom of Tahiti (formerly Polynesi Gemruis / Cambrian Polynesia) is composed of the Society and Austral Islands. These territories were formerly dependencies of New South Cambria in Australasia, and were granted independence within the Commonwealth of Nations on 1 January 2006.

Elen Marau Pomare VI was crowned Queen of Tahiti on 1 March 2006.

The Society Islands are noted for their stone marae or sacred places, many of which have been restored to their ancient function as royal places of sport. The Austral Islands are noted most for the high technique of the islands' weavers. Both island groups are world renowned as tourist destinations, famed as much for their tranquility and friendliness as for their beaches and beautiful waters.

The Kemrese Polynesians are about 98% Cambrian Rite Catholic.

Commonwealth flag   Members of the Commonwealth of Nations   Commonwealth flag
English Members
  Calcutta | East Caribbean Province (including Montserrat, a part of Ireland) | England | English Australia | English Guyana | Gibraltar | Hong Kong | Kingdom of Mauritius | Mosquito Coast | Providence Islands | The Salomon Islands | The Seychelles | Socotra | Somer Islands | Southwest Africa | Swan Islands | Wallace Cay  
Scottish Members
  Bombay | East Caribbean Province | Kingsland | Scotland  
Cambrian Members
  Ascension Island | Cambrian Arctic Ocean Territory | Cambrian Guyana | Cambrian Indian Ocean Territory | Kemr | New Kemr di'll Ostr | Madras | Mutapa | Tortuga Islands | West Caribbean Province  
Other Full members
  Aotearoa | Cyprus | Fiji | Grand Fenwick | Indo-British Union | Madagascar | Malta | Margarita Islands | NAL-SLC | South Africa | Tahiti | Toga  
Associate Members
  Alyaska | Armorica | Bharatij Samrazj | Bengal | Ireland (including Guereintia, excluding Montserrat) | Oregon | Thiruvithankur | Xrivizaja