Hong Kong

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
English Crown Colony of Hong Kong
Conventional short name:
Local: Hong Kong
English: Hong Kong
Flag of Hong Kong
Language: Cantonese, English
 Capital: Hong Kong
 Other: ?
Area: 1103 km³
Population: 7,041,000 people
Currency: £1 = $5 = 3600¢
Organizations: Commonwealth of Nations, League of Nations

GENERAL INFORMATION The Jewel of the English Empire, the Pearl of the Commonwealth of Nations, signed over to England by Canton in 1957 for reconstruction aid. A hustling and bustling port and manufactoring city-state on the coast of China. Cultural hyperexchange happens here, and is the source of much Chinese culture in the West.

See: http://www.geocities.com/ill_bethisad/commonwealth.htm

Commonwealth flag   Members of the Commonwealth of Nations   Commonwealth flag
English Members
  Calcutta | East Caribbean Province (including Montserrat, a part of Ireland) | England | English Australia | English Guyana | Gibraltar | Hong Kong | Kingdom of Mauritius | Mosquito Coast | Providence Islands | The Salomon Islands | The Seychelles | Socotra | Somer Islands | Southwest Africa | Swan Islands | Wallace Cay  
Scottish Members
  Bombay | East Caribbean Province | Kingsland | Scotland  
Cambrian Members
  Ascension Island | Cambrian Arctic Ocean Territory | Cambrian Guyana | Cambrian Indian Ocean Territory | Kemr | New Kemr di'll Ostr | Madras | Mutapa | Tortuga Islands | West Caribbean Province  
Other Full members
  Aotearoa | Cyprus | Fiji | Grand Fenwick | Indo-British Union | Madagascar | Malta | Margarita Islands | NAL-SLC | South Africa | Tahiti | Toga  
Associate Members
  Alyaska | Armorica | Bharatij Samrazj | Bengal | Ireland (including Guereintia, excluding Montserrat) | Oregon | Thiruvithankur | Xrivizaja