Kingdom of Wallace Cay

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Kingdom of Wallace Cay / Ajawlil Walis Caye
Conventional short name:
Local: Walis Caye
English: Wallace Cay
Flag of Kingdom of Wallace Cay
National motto: THE MOTTO!
Language: English, Qiche, Criyol
 Capital: Kinich City
 Largest: Wallace City
 Other: Cattle Landing
Kuhul Bakal Ajaw: Peter Kinich Kan Balam Wallace
Area: 75788cc
Population: 250000 Cayans
Currency: Wallace Cay Pound
Organizations: Commonwealth of Nations, League of Nations



Wallace Cay is, since 1906, a constitutional monarchy, based on English model. Previously, the monarchs had considerably more personal power.

Administrative Divisions

The kingdom is divided into jurisdictions called ajawlils or counties.


In 1638, an English privateer of Scottish descent named Peter Wallace claimed the lands about for himself and created a settlement in the region now known as Wallace Bay. He married into the local Mayan aristocracy and set himself up as "King and Kuhul Bakal Ajaw of Wallace Cay". The title means Divine Palenque Lord in the Native language, and was long a royal Mayan title. Most early settlers were either Scots or British Jews, the latter of which erected the first synagogue in the New World (1646, at Wallace City) outside of Mueva Sefarad. During the xviij century, immigrants from Batavia and the Batavian colonies in the Caribbean also began to settle the kingdom.

In the early days, the kingdom was a chief exporter of logwood (used in the European dye trade) and mahogany. Before too long, the kingdom was exporting finished mahogany goods to Europe and America alike.

The kingdom became a protectorate of the F.K. (under joint English and Scottish auspices) in 1834. attained independence within the Empire in 1906, and joined the Commonwealth of Nations in 1955.

A furacano laid waste to Wallace Bay in 1961, and it was decided to move the capital to a more inland location. Over the next decade, the palace, government buildings and offices were moved to the new capital of Kinich City, in the geographical centre of the country. A railway and new highway were also constructed to connect the two cities.

Wallace Cay enjoys good relations with most of its neighbours, with the exception of the Central American Community, which has carried over Castile's reticence to found a colony in the region and has turned this into a kind of animosity towards all things Wallacean, to the point where CA maps depict "Belice", as the country is called in Castilian, as a province of CA. Several border skirmishes have ensued over the years, mediated by the FK and later the LoN. In 2007, CA officially recognised the independence of the kingdom.



North: Comunidad de Centroamerica.
West: Comunidad de Centroamerica.
South: Comunidad de Centroamerica.
East: Caribbean Sea.


The kingdom is an ecotourism and general tourism haven. The kingdom's economy is based on a wide variety of bases: ecotourism and general tourism; agriculture (sugar and citrus fruits notably); forestry; wood products; petroleum and some manufactured goods. The Great Barrier Reef and outlying islands offer excellent diving, scuba, and fishing opportunities.


Wallace Cay demonstrates some of the best in cultural relations. It is a point of some national pride that ethnic and religious tensions are almost nonexistent (it is pointed out that such prejudices as exist are exhibited mostly by immigrants). The Cayans are an admixture of many European, African and Native cultures.


English is the official and common language of the kingdom. Quiche, a Maya language, is also an official language. Many other languages, including other Maya dialects, Scots, Brithenig, Criyol, Plattdeutsch, Cantonese, Castilian and Hindi are also spoken.

An example of Criyol (Eph:1):
Bot bikaaz Gaad lov wi so moch, an sake a weh Ih gat so moch mersy,
But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

Ih tek eebm wee, hu mi ded eena wi sinz, an Ih bring wi bak tu life wid Krise.
Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ,

So yu si, da troo Gaad jeneros gif dat wi get save.
(by grace ye are saved;)

Sake a weh wi da wan wid Jeezas, Gaad pik wi op so dat Ih wahn kud put wi fi sidong lang wid ahn.
And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus.


Anglo-Catholicism is the principle and established religion of the kingdom. Judaism, Isidorian Catholicism, Presbyterianism and Hinduism are also in evidence.

Commonwealth flag   Members of the Commonwealth of Nations   Commonwealth flag
English Members
  Calcutta | East Caribbean Province (including Montserrat, a part of Ireland) | England | English Australia | English Guyana | Gibraltar | Hong Kong | Kingdom of Mauritius | Mosquito Coast | Providence Islands | The Salomon Islands | The Seychelles | Socotra | Somer Islands | Southwest Africa | Swan Islands | Wallace Cay  
Scottish Members
  Bombay | East Caribbean Province | Kingsland | Scotland  
Cambrian Members
  Ascension Island | Cambrian Arctic Ocean Territory | Cambrian Guyana | Cambrian Indian Ocean Territory | Kemr | New Kemr di'll Ostr | Madras | Mutapa | Tortuga Islands | West Caribbean Province  
Other Full members
  Aotearoa | Cyprus | Fiji | Grand Fenwick | Indo-British Union | Madagascar | Malta | Margarita Islands | NAL-SLC | South Africa | Tahiti | Toga  
Associate Members
  Alyaska | Armorica | Bharatij Samrazj | Bengal | Ireland (including Guereintia, excluding Montserrat) | Oregon | Thiruvithankur | Xrivizaja