Tortuga Islands

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search

The Tortuga Islands were bought from the Cambrian crown by wealthy businessman Martin C. Harman, also owner of Lundy off the Cambrian coast. Tortuga is an uninhabited island, now owned by Andrew Morris (Master of Lundy) and like Lundy is a national park. The curious constitutional arrangement between Lundy and the Kemrese province of Dunein? (which itself has a curious arrangement with Kemr proper) means that Tortuga is the only veritable Dumnonian colony in the world, apart from Britanny. It is largely an independent colony nation, personally owned by the Lord Proprietor of a semi-independent bailiwick that depends on the person of the king of a country that has been in constitutional union with another country for centuries. Suffice to say that even the eyes of experienced lawyers glaze over when dealing with Cambrian constitutional law. Cruises visit from Margarita and Batavian Antilles regularly.

Commonwealth flag   Members of the Commonwealth of Nations   Commonwealth flag
English Members
  Calcutta | East Caribbean Province (including Montserrat, a part of Ireland) | England | English Australia | English Guyana | Gibraltar | Hong Kong | Kingdom of Mauritius | Mosquito Coast | Providence Islands | The Salomon Islands | The Seychelles | Socotra | Somer Islands | Southwest Africa | Swan Islands | Wallace Cay  
Scottish Members
  Bombay | East Caribbean Province | Kingsland | Scotland  
Cambrian Members
  Ascension Island | Cambrian Arctic Ocean Territory | Cambrian Guyana | Cambrian Indian Ocean Territory | Kemr | New Kemr di'll Ostr | Madras | Mutapa | Tortuga Islands | West Caribbean Province  
Other Full members
  Aotearoa | Cyprus | Fiji | Grand Fenwick | Indo-British Union | Madagascar | Malta | Margarita Islands | NAL-SLC | South Africa | Tahiti | Toga  
Associate Members
  Alyaska | Armorica | Bharatij Samrazj | Bengal | Ireland (including Guereintia, excluding Montserrat) | Oregon | Thiruvithankur | Xrivizaja