From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Province of Oxbridge
Proposed flag of Oxbridge
Subdivision of: North American League
 Capital: Pavonia
 Other: Newark
 Official: English
 Others: Brithenig, Dutch
Established: 1674 (Division of New Mersey)
1738 (Provincial Status)
Admission to NAL: 1804 (19th)

Oxbridge is a province of the North American League. It was the last of the original 19 provinces to ratify the Solemn League and Covenant.


Oxbridge was formed, along with Kent, in 1674 when the former Province of New Mersey was divided into East Mersey and West Mersey. In 1738, East and West Mersey were formally proclaimed distinct provinces, with East Mersey renamed Oxbridge.



The Old Blue Sheet   Provinces of the North American League and Solemn League and Covenant   The Old Blue Sheet
Alba Nuadh / New Scotland | Aquanishuonigy | Bahamas | Carolina | Castreleon New / Nieuw Batavie | Cherokee Nation | Connecticut | East Florida / Florida Oriental | Illinoise | Jacobia | Jamaica | Kent | Kentucky | Les Plaines | Mascoutensi | Massachussets Bay | Miami | Mobile | Mueva Sefarad | New Hampshire | New Sweden | Nýja Ísland / New Iceland | Nunavik | Ontario | Ouisconsin | Oxbridge | Pennsylvaania | Rhode Island | Tenisi | Ter Mair / Maryland | Utawia | Virginia | West Florida / Florida Occidental
Unincorporated Territories | Beaver Island | Dry Tortugas