Mississippi (Louisianne)

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
A map of Louisianne, showing the Mississippi.

Mississippi is a low-lying département of Saint-Louis, Louisianne. It was the site of the Cap Girardeau Earthquake, which was most likely the most violent earthquake in North American history. It was noted that churchbells tolled in Massachussets Bay of their own accord the day and time of the earthquake. Because the region was so lightly populated at the time, the damage was limited, compared with the damage a similar earthquake would cause today.

Mississippi remains agriculturally minded, with a brisk river trade, vying with ports to the east for north and south-bound ships plying the river that shares its name.

Flag of Louisianne Administrative Divisions of Louisianne Flag of Louisianne
Préfectures of Louisianne
Nouvelle Cournouaille | Nouvelle Gaulle | Nouvelle Navarre | Osage | Saint-Louis | Saint-Onge
Départements of Louisianne
Alpes-Argentés | Alpes-Rocheuses | Aurillac | Bretagne | Côte de Châtaigne | Côte d'Or | Daquota | Dordogne | Garonne-Neuve | Gascogne | La Salle | Les Ozarques | Loire-Neuf | Mississippi | Mizouri | Nyobrara | Omara | Oto | Paris-sur-Mizouri | Pays-Lointains | Pont-Chartrain | Rocheuses | Saint-Louis | Terre Platte