From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
A map of Louisianne, showing the Nyobrara.

Named after the river that flows through this northern département, Nyobrara is a transliteration of a native american name for the region. Nyobrara is among the youngest of départements in Louisianne, and was one of the last to be incorporated as a département from its status as térritoire. A large number of Daquota and Sioux tribes live in the region.

There is also a great deal of farming and ranching in the area.

Flag of Louisianne Administrative Divisions of Louisianne Flag of Louisianne
Préfectures of Louisianne
Nouvelle Cournouaille | Nouvelle Gaulle | Nouvelle Navarre | Osage | Saint-Louis | Saint-Onge
Départements of Louisianne
Alpes-Argentés | Alpes-Rocheuses | Aurillac | Bretagne | Côte de Châtaigne | Côte d'Or | Daquota | Dordogne | Garonne-Neuve | Gascogne | La Salle | Les Ozarques | Loire-Neuf | Mississippi | Mizouri | Nyobrara | Omara | Oto | Paris-sur-Mizouri | Pays-Lointains | Pont-Chartrain | Rocheuses | Saint-Louis | Terre Platte