Antarctic Dependency

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Antarctic Dependency
Civil Ensign of Antarctic Dependency
Banner of Arms of Antarctic Dependency
 Capital: Grytviken
 Other: none
Subdivision of: Scandinavian Realm
Language: Riksmål
Currency: 1.5 Riksdaler guineaiske Courant = 12 Bit = 72 Styver




It is administrated as a territory - a region of the SR not admitted to the Union as a national state but having its own legislature and a head commissioner appointed by the SR's King/Queen.

Administrative Divisions

  • South Georgia
  • South Sandwich Islands
  • Dronning Maud Land
  • Bouvet Island
  • Peter I Island
  • Antarctican Penninsula
  • Amundsden



North: Southern Ocean
West: Czar Alexei Land
South: Covers S pole.
East: Free Lithuania.


SR lays claim to half of Antarctica from 135 degrees West to 45 degrees East. This includes the West Antarctic Landmass, the Amundsen Sea, the Antarctic Peninsula, the Weddell Sea, and *here's* Dronning Maud Land. The largest villages are powered by a mix of geothermal energy, tesla rods, and windmills tolerant of the winds from the furious forties and roaring fifties.


The population itself consists of a motley crew of Greenlanders, Icelanders, Faeroese, Norwegians, Saamis, and former FK and NAL nationals.


Riskmål officially, as this is Scandinavia - But also English.


Predominantly Evangelical Lutheran, because most people come from Scandanavia, but there are a lot of surprises here.


They have some limited agriculture using gigantic dome-shaped greenhouses, central heating, and artificial lighting. But the main industries revolve around mining, fishing, whaling, and fur trapping. There is some experimentation in animal husbandry/herding through efforts to domesticate seals.

Flag of the SR   Primary Divisions of the Scandinavian Realm   Flag of the SR
National States
Denmark | Sweden | Norway | Finland | Rygen | Samme | Schleswig-Holstein | Oldenburg | Lybæk | Faeroe Islands | Iceland | Greenland | New Sweden | New Iceland | Gadangmeland | Gebaland | Pepper Coast | Cruzan Islands | Tranquebar | Frederiksnagore | Nicobar Islands | Andaman Islands | Monland | Tenasserim | Tsingdav
North Atlantic Dependency | South Atlantic Dependency | Antarctic Dependency
Realm Capital Territory