From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Yamato Òcocu
Iamato Uañguk
Kingdom of Yamato
Yamato flag.gif
Languages Japanese, Corean
Major Religions Xintò, Buddhism, Zesucutò
Capital 京都
Quiòto (temporary)
Government Type Constitutional monarchy
King His Majesty the Emperor
Regent Maco, Princess Masaxi
Prime Minister Imaidegawa Caemon
Establishment Gacudai Gannen, Jùitxigaçu 4
December 7, 2004
Currency = 16 Xu = 400 Fun
Supranational Organizations Part of Japanese Empire
Major Subdivisions 7 Regions, further subdivided into 46 Provinces

The Kingdom of Yamato was created on Gacudai Gannen, Jùitxigaçu 4 (December 7, 2004) when the fourth amendment to the Constitution of Japan was ratified, creating a level between the Regions and the Imperial Government. Formerly, the term had been a semi-official one for the 7 regions, but there had been no actual administrative level by that name. The name is derived from an ancient term for Japan, originally the name of a particular udji (clan) in the area of modern-day Nara, whose descendants became the Emperors of Japan.

Quiòto is the temporary capital of Yamato. A new capital will be constructed on a site to be determined at a later date, after the adoption of a Constitution.

Elections for the first Yamato Parliament were held early on Gacudai 2, Sañgaçu 1 (April 6, 2005). The amendment which created Yamato requires that a constitution be approved by Gacudai 3, Jùitxigaçu 4 (December 7, 2006)

Yamato is divided into the following subdivisions, listed here with capitals (some of this may be QAA):

Japanese flag   Primary Divisions of Japanese Empire   Japanese flag
Yamato | Corea | Lùquiù | Ezo