Miyagui Province

From IBWiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Capital Sendai (仙台)
Area 3287.44 SI mi²
Establishment Meidji 4, Rocugaçu 9 (July 14, 1871)

The province of Miyagui is located in Tòhocu. Its capital is Sendai, which is also the regional capital.



The modern province of Miyagui was originally part of the old land of Muçu. In 1600, Date Masamune constructed Sendai Castle, becoming the center of Sendai-han. In 1868, the land of Muçu was divided, with the new land of Ricuzen being established. In 1871, the province of Sendai was established. It was renamed Miyagui the next year. In 1907, the Imperial University of Tòhocu was established.

In 2011, an earthquake devastated the province. Sendai is particularly heavily hit and there are about two hundred thousand casualties. Since then, Miyagui is recovering.


Miyagui is located in the central part of Tòhocu, facing the Pacific Ocean, and contains Tòhocu's largest and capital city, Sendai. There are high mountains on the west and along the northeast coast, but the central plain around Sendai is fairly large.

Maçuxima is known as one of the three most scenic coasts of Japan, with a bay full of 260 small island covered in pine groves.


  • Cacuda
  • Cocudaiwa
  • Furucawa
  • Ixinomaqui
  • Iwanuma
  • Izumi
  • Lifu
  • Natoli
  • Quesennuma
  • Sendai
  • Tagadjò
  • Tomiya
  • Xibata
  • Xíogama
  • Xiroixi


  • Cami
  • Catta
  • Culihara
  • Curocawa
  • Igu
  • Miyagui
  • Monò
  • Motoyoxi
  • Natoli
  • Oxica
  • Tamaçuculi
  • Tòda
  • Tome
  • Watali
  • Xibata
  • Xida


Although Miyagui has a good deal of fishing and agriculture, producing a great deal of rice and livestock, it is dominated by the manufacturing industries around Sendai, particularly electronics, appliances, and food processing.


Sendai was the castle town of the daimiò Date Masamune. The remains of Aoba Castle stand on a hill above the city.

Miyagui boasts one of Japan's three greatest sights. Maçuxima, the pine-clad islands, dot the waters off the coast of the province.

Yamato's flag   Divisions of Yamato   Yamato's flag
Regions of Yamato
Tòhocu | Cantò | Txùbu | Quiñqui | Txùgocu | Xicocu | Quiùxù
Provinces of Yamato
Aitxi | Aomoli | Aquita | Cagawa | Cagoxima | Canagawa | Còtxi | Cumamoto | Çuxima | Edo | Ehime | Fucúi | Fucúoca | Fucuxima | Guifu | Gumma | Hiògo | Hiroxima | Ibaraqui | Ixicawa | Iwate | Mie | Miyagui | Miyazaqui | Nagano | Nagasaqui | Nara | Nìgata | Ocayama | Òita | Òsaca | Quiòto | Saga | Saitama | Tocuxima | Tottoli | Totxigui | Toyama | Txiba | Wacayama | Xiga | Ximane | Xizúoca | Yamagata | Yamagutxi | Yamanaxi
Personal tools