From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Приморская Республика (Приморье)
Primoryan Republic (Primorye)
Flag of Primorye
Subdivision of: Russian Federation
 Capital: Khabarovsk (789,000)
 Other: Vladivostok (600,000), Blagoveshchensk (211,000)
 Official: Russian
 Others: Japanese
President: Georgi F. Pushkin
Prime minister: Konstantin B. Orlov
Area: 1,354,200 km²
Population: 4,823,000 inhabitants
Established: 1991, after the fall of the SNOR regime
Location of Primorye in the Russian Federation
Location of Primorye in the Russian Federation

Primorye became a republic within the Russian Empire in the 1960s. Primorye shares the territory known in Russia as East Primorye (Vostočnoye Primoriye), and in Japan as Outer Manchuria (Gaimanxù 外滿洲), with Ezo, a constituent of the Japanese Empire

The condominium area was part of Russia until 1905, when they lost the First Russo-Japanese war, and then it became part of the Japanese Empire. In 1942, during the Japanese Civil War, the northern part, Hoccaidò, broke away as the Republic of Ezo, becoming a SNORist satellite state, and Outer Manchuria became a Russian-Ezoan condominium.

After the fall of the SNOR, Ezo quickly reintegrated into Japan, and Primorye became a semi-independent republic and a constituent of the Russian Federation. Primorye also inherited the condominium area, which today is officially a Primoryan-Ezoan condominium.

The capital of Primorye is Khabarovsk, and Vladivostok is the administrative centre of the condominium area.

Flag of the Russian Federation   Republics of the Russian Federation   Flag of the Russian Federation

Adygeya | Altai | Bashkortostan | Buryatia | Chuvashia | Don Republic | Kalmykia | Khakassia | Komi Republic | Mari-El | Mordovia | Muscovy | Nenetsia | North Caucasian Federation | Perm Republic | Primorye | Qazaqstan | Republic of Chelyabinsk | Republic of Petrograd and Novgorod | Republic of the Volga Germans | Tannu-Tuva | Tatarstan | Tocharstan | Udmurtia | Union of Mansiland and Khantiland | United States of Siberia | Ural Republic | Vozgian Republic | Yakutia