From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search

Chambéon is the Capital of Nouvelle Cournouaille, as well as the Departément of Dordogne. It hosts both the prefectoral and départmental parliaments. The départmental parliament is different from the other parliaments in that it's unicameral. While the Territoire du Nord existed there was some disagreement as to land divisions to accommodate the non-Mormon East and the heavily Mormon west. Originally viewed as a counter-capital to the very populous Zarahemla to the west, the two were placed in their own départements, allowing each group self-rule.