From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Flag of Anhalt
Organizations: Holy Roman Empire

Established in 1570 as a state within the Holy Roman Empire, but was later partitioned into to five smaller states; Dessau, Köthen, Zerbst, Bernburg and Ballenstedt. These states were squabbled over by both Sachsen and Preussen. For much of its history, Anhalt has been a holding of the Duchy of Sachsen. In September 17, 1859 (though later decrees modified this decree) Anhalt was declared a Constitutional Duchy.

Flag of the HRE   Participants of the Holy Roman Empire   Flag of the HRE
Member Entities
Anhalt | Baden | Bavaria | Bremen | Brunswick | Hamborg | Hannover | Hesse | Lippe | Luebeck | Luxemburg | Mecklenburg | Oldenburg | Premaria | Prussia | Rhineland-Palatinate | Saarland | Saxony | Schleswig-Holstein | Thuringia | Waldeck-Pyrmont | Westphalia | Wuerttemberg
Colony: Rickerman-Insel