The Winter Summer War

From IBWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

The Winter Summer War is an ongoing epic fantasy series by Charles R.R. Luther. Set in a grittily realistic medeviel world called the Nine Kingdoms, it tells of the rivalry of the Baer and Hallenger families at a time when prophecies of a war between the forces of winter and summer begin to come true. The books are noted for a large number of characters, all surprisingly well-drawn. So far the books in the series have been:

  • Sceptre's Dance (1990)
  • Griffin's Feud (1992)
  • Castle's Game (1995)
  • Wraith's Song (1998)
  • Raven's Judgement (2003)

There are projected to be two more books in the series: God's Whisper and Kraken's Call.

Personal tools