St. Louis

From IBWiki
Jump to navigationJump to search

St. Louis, Illinoise or East Saint-Louis is the NAL half of the the Saint-Louis Metropolitan Area, which includs Saint-Louis, Louisianne and Alton, Ouisconsin. Within the city scape of St. Louis are three French trapper towns, Cahokia, Sauget and Carondelet.

St. Louis is famous for its "Vielle Ville" or Historic City Centre, featuring cobblestone streets, sidewalk cafés and shops of all kind. This historic centre has been restored over the course of the last 20 years after a half-century of urban blight had lain waste to the city's culture centres.