Puerto Plata

From IBWiki

Jump to: navigation, search
La República de Puerto Plata (Castilian)
Puerto Platan Republic (English)
Flag of Puerto Plata
National motto: none
 Official: Castilian
 Others: English, Scandinavian, Haÿtian Creole
 Capital: Sarasota, Ciudad De Soto
 Other: Terra Ceia
Primer Ministro: Vincente Figueroa
Area: 3,653 mi²
Population: 79,589
Independence: from Ireland (Provisional Mandate)
 Date: August 9, 2006
Currency: Peso provisorio; 1$ = 8 reales = 64 soles; 5$ = AÉ£1
Organizations: South Florida

Puerto Plata has progressed to the point of autonomy, and became self-ruling on October 19, 2006. Despite the heavy strikes of two major furocanos in the last three years, construction moves apace in Sarasota, and the state parliament building is under construction.

Despite its distance from the RTC Zone of Control, there are large numbers of refugee camps, a large percent of them relatives of local denizens. Because of this influx of refugees, the economy is struggling, but looks to rebound under local control and with an increase of tourism from neighboring countries.

Proposed South Florida flag   Members of South Florida Confederation   Proposed South Florida flag
República Conchesa | Commonwealth of Four Palms: Las Palmas, Orlando, Kissimee, Bahia de la Palma | Rzeba Marze
Costa del Oro | Cabo Sunnibel | Campo Ocachobe | Ecotopic Reserve of Los Claros | Tampa del Sul | Campos Naranjas | Tampa | Puerto Plata
Personal tools