Cape Green

From IBWiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Conventional short name:
Local: Cape Green
English: Cape Green
Flag of Cape Green
Language: English
 Capital: Saint James
 Other: Praia
Queen: Diana I
President: Peter Peterson
Area: 4,033 kmĀ²
Population: 418,224 people
Independence: from England
 Date: July 5, 1975
Currency: Commonwealth Pound
Organizations: Commonwealth of Nations, League of Nations

Cape Green (S, Cap. Praya) is a group of islands off the west coast of Africa.


Originally a Portuguese colony, it was given to the Kingdom of England as part of Catherine of Braganza's dowry.

Commonwealth flag   Members of the Commonwealth of Nations   Commonwealth flag
English Members
  Calcutta | Cape Green | Cyprus | East Caribbean Province | England | English Australia | English Guyana | Gibraltar | Goodyear Island | Hong Kong | Kingdom of Mauritius | Mosquito Coast | Providence Islands | The Salomon Islands | The Seychelles | Socotra | Southwest Africa | Swan Islands | Wallace Cay  
Scottish Members
  Bombay | East Caribbean Province | Kingsland | Scotland  
Cambrian Members
  Ascension Island | Cambrian Arctic Ocean Territory | Cambrian Guyana | Cambrian Indian Ocean Territory | Kemr | New Kemr di'll Ostr | Madras | Mutapa | Saint Thomas and Prince | Tortuga Islands | West Caribbean Province  
Other Full members
  Aotearoa | Fiji | Grand Fenwick | Indo-British Union | Madagascar | Malta | Margarita Islands | NAL-SLC | South Africa | Somer Islands | Tahiti | Toga  
Associate Members
  Alyaska | Armorica | Bharatij Samrazj | Bengal | Ireland (including Guereintia and Montserrat) | Oregon | Thiruvithankur | Xrivizaja  
Personal tools